2016-2017 calendar text view

Department:  Superintendent's Office  
Type:  Calendar  
2016-2017 SCHOOL CALENDAR
 
Click above to for downloadable version.
 
Mon & Tues August 29 & 30 All Schools Open for Preparations; Teacher In-Service Workshops
Wed August 31 First Day of School (Grades 2 through 12)
Thurs September 1 First Day of School (Grade 1)
Fri September 2 First Day of School (Kindergarten)
Mon September 5 NO SCHOOL - LABOR DAY
Tues September 6 First Day of Pre-School
Mon September 19 Full Day Kindergarten Begins
Mon October 3 NO SCHOOL - ROSH HASHANAH (Day of Low Attendance)
Mon October 10 NO SCHOOL -  COLUMBUS DAY
Wed October 12 NO SCHOOL - YOM KIPPUR (Day of Low Attendance)
Wed October 19 NO KINDERGARTEN - Parent Conferences
Wed October 26 Elementary EarlyDismissal at 11:30am
Fri November 11 NO SCHOOL - VETERANS DAY
Wed November 23

Early Dismissal for Thanksgiving Recess

Elementary dismisal at 11:00AM; MS/HS dismissal at 11:45AM

Thu & Fri November 24-25 NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING RECESS
Mon - Fri December 26-30 NO SCHOOL - FIRST WINTER RECESS
Mon January 2 NO SCHOOL - NEW YEARS DAY OBSERVED
Mon January 16 NO SCHOOL - MARTIN LUTHER KING'S BIRTHDAY
Tue January 17 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Workshop
Mon-Fri February 20-24 NO SCHOOL - SECOND WINTER RECESS
Mon March 13 NO SCHOOL - Teacher \In-Service Workshop
Fri April 14

NO SCHOOL - GOOD FRIDAY (Day of Low Attendance)

Mon-Fri April 17-21 NO SCHOOL - SPRING RECESS
Wed May 10 NO KINDERGARTEN - Parent Conferences
Wed May 17 NO KINDERGARTEN - Parent Conferences
Wed May 24 NO KINDERGARTEN - Incoming Kindergarten Visit
Mon May 29 NO SCHOOL - MEMORIAL DAY
Fri June 2 High School Graduation
Tue June 20

Earliest Date for Last Day of School (180th Day)

(this reflects 2 snow days - 2/9, 2/13)

 
 

REGULAR SCHOOL HOURS

HIGH SCHOOL:

  7:30 A.M. - 2:50 P.M.

 

MIDDLE SCHOOL:

  7:40 A.M. - 2:45 P.M. (Mon., Tue., Thu., Fri.)

  7:40 A.M. - 1:39 P.M. (Wed.)

 

ELEMENTARY SCHOOLS:

  8:10 A.M. - 2:20 P.M.

 

KINDERGARTEN:

  8:10 A.M. - 12:15 P.M. all Wednesdays

  8:10 A.M. - 2:20 P.M.

 

LATE BUS SCHEDULE
Subject to seasonal adjustments for after-school programs:
Elementary 
Middle School 
High School 
Middle School 
High School 

- 3:25 p.m.

- 3:35 p.m.

- 3:40 p.m.

- 5:35 p.m.

- 5:40 p.m.

 
 

EARLY DISMISSAL DATES AND TIMES

DATE

OCT 5

OCT 26

NOV 2

NOV 23

DEC 7

FEB 1

MAR 1

APR 5

MAY 3

JUNE 7

JUNE 16**


 

 

 

 

ELEM

11:30*

11:30*

11:30*

11:00*

11:30*

11:30*

11:30*

11:30*

11:00*

11:30*

11:00*

 

MIDDLE/HIGH

12:45

--

12:45

11:45*

12:45

12:45

12:45

12:45

12:45

12:45

11:45*

 

 

 

 *NO LUNCH SCHEDULED
**Earliest LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
Copyright © 2017 Weston Public Schools. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by Getfused